Do you use Apple/Google pay?

ConceptD

I’ve been using Apple Pay more or less exclusively since the start of the pandemic and it’s made life much easier because I no longer have to remember to take my card with me anywhere.

It’s almost too convenient though, because as if digital currency on my card wasn’t easy enough to spend as it was, using Apple Pay feels even less like spending money. 

It also makes online shopping SO MUCH easier too, because you don’t have to fill in your card details with every purchase, it’s literally just the click of a button. I don’t see many people using it irl though which is surprising since most people have a smart phone and have switched to being cashless anyways and Apple/Google pay just make that even easier. 

I’ve been using Apple Pay almost exclusively since 2016-ish? It always blows my mind when I go to the US and there’s no contactless payments in most places. 

I use Apple Pay. It’s very convenient, especially since my phone is usually attached to my hands anyway :rip:

Edited by JonginBey

Apple Pay. 

I live in a country where you can use contactless absolutely everywhere so I rarely even take my physical card with me.  

Yeah, I pretty much use Apple pay every time I go out as everywhere is pretty much contactless.

because of apple pay i don’t go to walmart, i mean how ghetto do you have to be to not take apple pay in 2022?

Wait… the US doesn’t have Apple Pay?

Damn… you girls are missing out. 

I started using it when I moved to NYC because it was easier than pulling my wallet out of my backpack everywhere I go, but it’s dangerous because it’s waaay easier to spend money that way

no, i dont see how its more convenient than just using my card for contactless

• ATRL Moderator
1 hour ago, Peroxide said:

Wait… the US doesn’t have Apple Pay?

Damn… you girls are missing out. 

No, the US does.  It's just not accepting everywhere quite yet.