Perpetual Novice's Top 50 | Honourable Mentions & AOTY!

perpetual novice

rUcx4BX.png

Hi everyone,

This is my first time doing a best-of list here on ATRL, so I thought I would keep it simple and list what I believe are the best 50 albums of 2020. A big goal of mine for this list was to introduce a number of new acts to ATRL that maybe the site hadn't heard of before, so please do check out anyone on the list that you don't recognise! :)

HONOURABLE MENTIONS:

Spoiler

ctPpbcC.png

(in no specific order)

These works are still worth checking out, although they missed my Top 50.

1. Sega Bodega - Salvador

2. Ellie Goulding - Brightest Blue

3. Troye Sivan - In a Dream

4. Lianne La Havas - Lianna La Havas

5. Hayley Williams - Petals for Armour

6. Leon - Apart

RESULTS: #50-11

Spoiler

tJGSdSr.png

50. Megan Thee Stallion - Good News

49. Babeheaven - Home For Now

48. Doves - The Universal Want

47. Victoria Monet - Jaguar

46. Kiesza - Crave

45. RAYE - Euphoric Sad Songs

44. Phantogram - Ceremony

43. ericdoa - COA

42. JIM-E Stack - EPHERMA

41. Raleigh Ritchie - Andy

40. The Weeknd - After Hours

GjMdVZE.png

39. Perfume Genius - Set My Heart On Fire Immediately

38. VERITE - New Limbs (vol. 1)

37. Dianna Lopez - Shapeshifting

36. Paris Jackson - wilted

35. Tei Shi - Die 4 Ur Love

34. Miley Cyrus - Plastic Hearts

33. Sevdaliza - Shabrang

32. Rico Nasty - Nightmare Vacation

31. Tame Impala - The Slow Rush

30. Disclosure - ENERGY

hy2nORK.png

29. Christine and the Queens - La vita nuova

28. Soccer Mommy - color theory

27. HAIM - Women In Music Pt. III

26. Donna Missal - Lighter

25. Phoebe Bridgers - Punisher

24. Kylie Minogue - DISCO

23. Purity Ring - WOMB

22. Joji - Nectar

21. Allie X - Cape God

20. Bree Runway - 2000AND4EVA

YNGkzCg.png

19. Kacy Hill - Is It Selfish If We Talk About Me Again

18. beabadoobee - Fake It Flowers

17. Fiona Apple - Fetch The Bolt Cutters

16. Taylor Swift - Folklore