Hayden Panettiere addresses controversial PEOPLE interview

YourFavoriteWeapon

She's been through so much

Great response. People Magazine have ways been the absolute pits.

That's so shitty how the interviewer insisted that they continue filming instead of simply just rescheduling or doing it through Zoom like requested.

• Like 1

Poor girl. You can hear the pain in her voice. I hope she finds lots of healing :heart2:

• Like 1

"The mag doesn't grant approval for images or video before they run" Am I the only one who would not agree to that? 

I 100% believe her. Her thoughts and speech were absolutely coherent, she was just low energy and likely on something for extreme anxiety like ativan - I have a lot of experience with this type of sh*t and I really don't think she's spiralling into addiction.

7h5HZ3F.png

I hate that this got to her and she felt the need to address it :( wishing her the best always!

• Like 1

I hate that she is even in the situation to have to explain herself BUT I also could tell before opening this thread that she was going to point the finger and blame the interviewer. Sorry but if she felt so exhausted she should have told the reporter to postpone the interview part. Nothing in that interview indicated that the reporter did anything wrong imo. 

• Thumbs Down 3

12 minutes ago, IBeMe said:

I hate that she is even in the situation to have to explain herself BUT I also could tell before opening this thread that she was going to point the finger and blame the interviewer. Sorry but if she felt so exhausted she should have told the reporter to postpone the interview part. Nothing in that interview indicated that the reporter did anything wrong imo. 

Answer honestly,  if this was Taylor Swift in the same situation would you be saying this same thing? 

Just now, Opulence said:

Answer honestly,  if this was Taylor Swift in the same situation would you be saying this same thing?