Miley Cyrus: Why did the Grammys wait 20 years to take me seriously?

Wildcat

spacer.pngspacer.png

Miley Cyrus wants her flowers.

In a new interview, the pop star wondered why she had to wait decades to get respect from her peers in the music industry despite making a splash early on in her career.

"No shade, but I've been doing this for 20 years, and this is my first time actually being taken seriously at the Grammys?" Cyrus, 31, asked W Magazine in her Pop Issue cover story published Monday, nearly four months after she won two awards for her No. 1 song "Flowers."

"I've had a hard time figuring out what the measurement is there, because if we want to talk stats and numbers, then where the f–k was I? And if you want to talk, like, impact on culture, then where the f–k was I?" she continued. The singer then stressed, "This is not about arrogance. I am proud of myself."

Do you agree Miley deserved more recognition, ATRL?.

https://www.wmagazine.com/culture/miley-cyrus-cover-interview-2024

https://pagesix.com/2024/06/03/entertainment/miley-cyrus-grammys-waited-20-years-to-take-me-seriously/

• Like 3

• Replies 81
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• thatsmydemi

• HandsInTheAir

• Hector

• AccioMiley

Top Posters In This Topic

The Climb, Party in the USA, Bangerz, etc. were robbed.

• Like 3

Tea. They robbed Miley and Katy :eli:

Lovin this hair.
Im curious about her next era. If she will go for Urban,Indie-Alt, Rock, Dance Electronic music or Maybe Country Again?

She deserved a Grammy for Who Owns My Heart 

• Like 2

She had horrible press during Bangerz, has she forgotten?

• Like 3

Wrecking Ball and The Climb certainly deserved some Grammys recognition, a few nominations at the very least.

• Like 5