Frequently asked questions... Read more... ×

79 posts in this topic

I don’t know if ATRL has an active art thread, but here we can express our love of art whether it be traditional art such as drawing, water color painting, acryllic painting, guache, etc, or digital art, we should all appreciate and receive wonderful feedback and criticism from fellow artists.

As an AP Art student, I recently started working with copic markers and I found out that they are really great to use :rip:  too bad each marker is 6-7 dollars a piece. I used them in my latest concentration artwork(I’m so bad sorry I don’t have much experience)

uexqpJS.jpg

Just now, Ryuuchan_X said:

I'm an art student that hates art now. :chick3:

:rip: what kind of media do you like(or used to like) working with? 

Just now, fememeist said:

:rip: what kind of media do you like(or used to like) working with? 

I like working with graphite, charcoal, colored pencil, and a wacom tablet when I get the oppurtunity. 

I'm really bad at painting though :skull: 

8 minutes ago, fememeist said:

As an AP Art student, I recently started working with copic markers and I found out that they are really great to use :rip:  too bad each marker is 6-7 dollars a piece. I used them in my latest concentration artwork(I’m so bad sorry I don’t have much experience)

uexqpJS.jpg

The girl on the left's shadow :ahh:

She knows how to turn up :ahh:

Just now, Ryuuchan_X said:

I like working with graphite, charcoal, colored pencil, and a wacom tablet when I get the oppurtunity. 

I'm really bad at painting though :skull: 

I used to be so into graphite but now im getting more into inking and mixed media :deadbanana2: 

im so curious to try out guache though. Being a mix of water color and acryllic, it looks user friendly 

charcoal is uhh pretty hard to use sis :rip: 

how come u dislike art now

2 minutes ago, Domination said:

The girl on the left's shadow :ahh:

She knows how to turn up :ahh: