Do you believe in Web 3, NFT's, Blockchains, and Crypto? Is it da future?

fauxtography

UGH my work tasked me with leading their new entry to the "decentralized" world, a project I've been working on for a couple of months now, and the more I've learned and got educated on it the more I'm firm in my belief that it is all useless BS with nothing but a very loud cult propelling it as the future. :rip:

6jXP15f.gif

Lets start;

Web 3? Doesn't make sense babes. Sounds like a straight to DVD sequel. It's all about "owning" your site and the content on it, away from ICANN and common law, however it doesn't actually operate like that. It is still mostly subject to law and at the mercy of where it was registered - at least right now in this half baked sense. But anyone who thinks they'll genuinely be able to have a free-for-all without government involvement in the future web 3 space is a complete idiot which is again, why I'm convinced the idea is only propelled by a cult of racist, homophobic and misogynist neckbeards who want a place to plan a massacre.

4LOd.gif

NFT's? Me dont fink. Talk about a GRIFT. This community really wants you to believe buying an NFT means they actually own it in every sense of the word. They want you to believe the tech is like, so out of this world and futuristic and is going to solve world hunger, when really it's a bunch of sad stay-at-home bromies hoping that pic of a penguin with a propeller hat is going to be worth 100k next week. The more I learn about them, and the marketplaces their sold on, and the "sacred" smart contract that doesn't actually mean anything valuable, the less I see any foreseeable real-world use they'll have. People are like, "someday you'll be able to buy a house via smart contract" and its like....uh a.) good luck buying that house you speak of but b.) you can...already do this? There's this implication that cutting out the middleman is the future when it's just a new middleman taking its place. It makes 0 SENSE